## **Town of Washington**

## **Planning Commission**

# Minutes of the Meeting on February 13, 2023 DRAFT

Present: Caroline Anstey (Chair), Jeanne Kauffmann, Constance Bruce (Secretary), Drew Beard, and Zoning Administrator Steve Gyurisin and Mayor Joe Whited were also present.

Meeting called to order, 6:00pm by Chair Anstey.

Approval of Agenda: Motion by Constance Bruce, seconded by Jeanne Kauffmann. All voted in favor.

Approval of the minutes of January 23, 2023 meeting: Motion by Jeanne Kauffmann, seconded by Drew Beard, all voted in favor.

#### **Old Business**

No old business

### **New Business: Public Forum**

- a) Election of Chair, Vice Chair and Secretary Planning Commission elected Caroline Anstey to continue as Chair, and Jeanne Kauffmann to be Vice Chair. Caroline Anstey noted that Constance Bruce was previously elected to be Secretary.
- b) The Zoning Administrator Report. Steve Gyurisin presented the 2022 Zoning Report (Attached) highlighting PC work on New Rush River Commons - Phase 1 and Leggett Lane, Inn at Little Washington's Patty-O's parking lot, Inn at Little Washington Cooks Cottage SUP and COA, Inn at Little Washington The Blue House Rezoning and SUP; and the Post Office. He also presented ideas for the Comprehensive Plan, specific projects in the village and updating the Zoning Ordinance. In addition Gyurisin noted his general observations. Thanking Steve for his report, Caroline Anstey proposed that PC call for public comment on the Comprehensive Plan by residents and focus on the approval process per the Mayor's 90 days.

#### **Public Forum**

Robert Fasce thanked the PC for their work and noted importance of the 90 day process for review and approval of projects.

Caroline Anstey lead discussion about working with ARB sooner in the approval process, and the Mayor proposed that project plans go simultaneously to both PC and ARB.

PC adjourned the meeting at 6:30PM.

Minutes prepared by Constance Bruce